School Calendar 2020 - 2021
School Terms

 

First Term               

Monday, 31st August 2020 – Tuesday, 22nd December 2020

 

Second Term          

Wednesday, 6th January 2021

– Friday, 26th March 2021

 

Third Term              

Monday, 12th April 2021

- Friday, 4th June 2021

Holidays

 

October Mid Term                

Monday, 26th October 2020

– Friday, 30th October 2020 (inclusive)

 

Christmas Holidays              

Wednesday, 23rd December 2020

– Tuesday, 5th  January 2021 (inclusive)

 

February Mid Term           

Monday 15th February 2021

– Friday, 19th February 2021 (inclusive)

 

Easter Holidays      

Monday, 29th March 2021

- Friday 9th  April 2021 (inclusive)

 

Additional Breaks   

  • Wednesday, 6th January 2021 (Teacher Training)

  • Wednesday, 17th March 2021 (St. Patrick's Day)

  • Monday, 3rd May  2021(Bank Holiday)

Exams

 

October Exams

3rd year & LC2 Students

Monday, 12th October 2020

– Friday, 16th October 2020

 

 

 

Christmas Exams

1st, 2nd, LCA1 and TY Students  

Continuous assessments. Criteria and dates arranged with subject teachers.

 

LC1 Students

Wednesday, 16th December 2020

- Friday, 18th December 2020

 

 

 

Mock Exams

Leaving Cert. and LCA2s Students - Wednesday, 3rd February 2021 to Friday, 12th February 2021

 

Junior Cert. Students - Monday, 22rd February to Wednesday, 3rd March 2021

 

 

Summer Exams

1st, 2nd , TY,and LC1 Students = TBC

 

 

State Exams

State exams commence,

Wednesday, 9th June 2021

* Please note these dates are subject to change based on Public Health advice*

Parent Teacher Meetings

 

A

3rd year & LC2 P/T meeting   

Monday, 9th November 2020      

4:15 p.m. – 6:45 p.m.      

 

B

2nd year & LC1 P/T meeting    

Tuesday, 12th January 2021      

4:15 p.m. – 6:45 p.m.  

 

C 

1st year, LCA1 & TY P/T meeting     

Monday, 25th January  2021      

4:15 p.m. – 6:45 p.m.  

 

D

3rd year & LC2 P/T meeting    

TBC

Other Dates
 

Friendship Week          

TBC

 

Wellbeing Week          

TBC

 

Active Week          

TBC

 St. Caimin's Community School          Reception +353 61 364211          e-mail info@stcaimins.ie