St_Caimins-20190531-001_edited.jpg

SCHOOL CALENDAR 2021 - 2022

School Terms

 

First Term               

Monday, 30th August 2021 – Wednesday, 22nd December 2021

  • 1st Years return on Monday the 30th August 2021

  • 3rd Year and LC2/LCA2s return on Wednesday the 1st of September 2021

  • 2nd Years, LC1/LCA1 and TY return on Thursday the 2nd of September 2021 

Second Term          

Thursday, 6th January 2022

– Friday, 8th April 2022

 

Third Term              

Monday, 25th April 2022

- Friday, 3rd June 2022

Holidays

 

October Mid Term                

Monday, 25th October 2021

– Friday, 29th October 2021 (inclusive)

 

Christmas Holidays              

Thursday, 23rd December 2021

– Wednesday, 5th  January 2022 (inclusive)

 

February Mid Term           

Monday 21st February 2022

– Friday, 25th February 2022 (inclusive)

 

Easter Holidays      

Monday, 11th April 2022

- Friday 22nd April 2022 (inclusive)

 

Additional Breaks   ​

  • Thursday, 17th March 2022 (St. Patrick's Day)

  • Friday, 18th March 2022 (Discretionary Day)

  • Monday, 2nd May  2022 (Bank Holiday)

Exams*

 

October Exams

3rd year & LC2/LCA2 Students

Monday, 11th October 2021

– Friday, 15th October 2021

 

  

Christmas Exams

  • 1st, 2nd, LCA1 and TY Students  Continuous assessments. Criteria and dates arranged with subject teachers.

 

  • LC1 Students Monday, 13th December 2021 to Friday, 17th December 2021

 

  

Mock Exams

Junior Cert. Students, Leaving Cert. and LCA2 Students - Wednesday, 9th February 2022 to Friday, 18th February 2022

 

 

Summer Exams

1st, 2nd , TY and LC1 Students = TBC

 

 

State Exams

State exams commence,

Wednesday, 8th June 2022

* Please note these dates are subject to change based on Public Health advice*

Parent Teacher Meetings*

 

3rd year & LC2/LCA2 P/T meeting   

Monday, 15th November 2021      

4:15 p.m. – 6:45 p.m.      

 

2nd year & LC1/LCA1 P/T meeting    

Monday, 24th January 2022      

4:15 p.m. – 6:45 p.m.  

 

1st year & TY P/T meeting     

Tuesday, 8th February 2022      

4:15 p.m. – 6:45 p.m.  

 

3rd year & LC2/LCA2 P/T meeting 

Tuesday, 22nd March 2022      

4:15 p.m. – 6:45 p.m.

Other Dates
 

Junior Cycle Training:

 

  • 16th September 2021

  • 24th March 2022

Exceptional Closure Day

  • 7th February 2022

 

(School will be closed to students on these dates)

 

Celebrate Us Week         

18th - 22nd October 2021

 

Wellbeing Week          

17th - 21st January 2022

 

Active Week          

4th - 8th April 2022